Let me love myself

Something stirs inside her every fortnight
Like a polar vortex
Freezing all that she has become
Distressed

She sighs
A deep breath sigh
With eyes closed
She transcends into another world

A world where her insides are filled with love
Love that transcends all boundaries
An ant walking by smiles at her
Precious

She wishes happiness for the universe
But
Denies herself of the love she deserves
“I thrive on pain!” she chided

She yells
She cries
She seeks
She asks

“Let me become the love this universe craves. Let me love myself.”

Leave a Reply

